“when the past no longer illuminates the future, the spirit walks in darkness”

I got up this morning
And I put on my shoes
I tied my shoes
Then I washed my face
I went to the mirror

captain_beefheart-trout_mask_replica

For to comb my head
I made a move
Didn’t know what to do
I tipped way forward
Got to break and run

Baby, this ain’t me
Baby, this ain’t me
Got so ugly I don’t even know myself . . .

. . . nor what has happened to certainties in life.  Sometimes I feel like savage John, at home with my family of ignorant natives believing in marriage, natural birth, family life and religion.  This brave new world of soft despotism, a welfare-state based on principles of stability and shallow happiness is slowly removing our shared sense of values, of common ground and leaving us with . . .

* * *

I read the church indoctrinates the young and I don’t believe these lies, as tradition is the time machine connecting the past with the now but those years of yore are over and our beliefs are obsolete, a once defeated code of oppression has been resurrected, copied and pasted from the east and placed under the heading of equality which is the beginning of a nightmare with no alarm set to wake.  Apathy is the curse uniting us, drugging me and you with freedom and feeding us both with the glamour of a caste we’re told to despise.

If the old ways are in place to brainwash, it’s only to believe the truth that two legs are better than four.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

