Where do I sign?

DSP Reminder

I’ve been getting this fairly peremptory text message every month for the past year or so.

I am fortunate never to have been a customer of the Department of Social Protection so I’m not sure why they keep telling me to sign on.

Despite numerous phone calls to multiple offices, endless minutes spent on hold and wading through a mire of interactive voice recordings, no one has been able to make the messages stop.

Having lost my battle with bureaucracy, I think I might show up in my local welfare office, present the offending text and see if they will hand over some money…

This entry was posted in Dublin, Ireland, Public sector, Social welfare and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where do I sign?

  1. It’s good to know your payment hasn’t been affected for over a year. I hope your phone gets a job soon. This recession is biting hard.

Leave a Reply

