Gripe of the Day #1

francis street junction

So this morning, I accidentally got stuck in this yellow box… Driving in Dublin is not for the faint-hearted, and today the traffic was brutal. It was dog eat dog out there. I’d been waiting for what seemed like an eternity in this tail-back, so when the car in front of me moved and I did too. And then we all stopped. And I was left sitting guiltily in the yellow box, going nowhere. And a charming M&S truck driver held his hand on his horn for a good 4 minutes (I kid you not) to express his dissatisfaction until the traffic inched forward again. And in case I didn’t get the message he then alighted from his truck, walked up to my car and continued to berate me further. I smiled sweetly and wished him a good morning. Why can’t we all just get along?

This entry was posted in Dublin, Ireland, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gripe of the Day #1

  1. kateskabin says:

    Oh God – is there anything worse!? It’s happened to me a couple of times too and I just try to avoid eye contact and keep my head down 🙂

  2. RoSy says:

    Good question.

Leave a Reply

