nothing tastes as good as skinny feels

 

obese

Eyem in KFC enjoying 3 original pieces, with chips anda phat Coke when these three obese people walk in and sit at the table next to me.  The dude asks;

“Will yah not come to the counter wihmee?”

. . . and hiz missus replies;

“Nah, i can hardly walk”

. . . and i think, therez my gripe of the day.

“Obese people eating fast food”

 

This entry was posted in Civil society, Dublin, Food, Ireland, nanny state, Personal injury claims, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to nothing tastes as good as skinny feels

  1. When were you in America again 🙂 Sorry not had a chance to look at those pics yet!

    • rjmackin says:

      Early march. But it was New York. Florida would have been closer to this!

      • Hahah, being as I grew up there… Yep.

      • rjmackin says:

        What freaked me out there was how you couldn’t get personal size portions of anything in the supermarket. If I wanted a yoghurt I had to buy a bucket of yoghurt. Crazy!

      • I get culture shock when I go back to the USA. A whole AISLE of M&M’s? Who could possibly eat all that?!?

      • rjmackin says:

        But ya know I think I’d that over the bloody food nazis that are preaching to us in Ireland. If I want to eat a whole aisle of m&ms the government shouldn’t stop me!

      • Nope. My mother predicted this decades ago, when the US started giving out shit about smoking. “Next it will be food,” she said. So far it’s not really happening there, but Europe has gone mad.

        What gets me is that the e-cigs might be/are banned now. So, smoking is bad, and it costs the govt money to care for us sick smokers. So we tax the hell out of tobacco, saying it will ‘stop smoking.’ Then there is a new thing that doesn’t cause as much health issues, but they can’t tax it! Oh shit! Ban that crap, we need the taxes!

      • rjmackin says:

        Fags, booze, junk food. It’s all gone a bit 1984. And yeah the ecigs thing really pisses us off. The gov always moan about how much smokers cost the country through “smoking related diseases” but never mention that taxes on fags pay for it 10 times over. And of course they should be embracing ecigs but not until they figure out how to make money from them!

      • Exactly! These things should cost €2 at the very most. I wish I knew a black marketeer. I’m done with being ‘good’ when they decide that being good isn’t good enough to pay their damn salaries.

      • rjmackin says:

        I worked on the ferries when I was in college and we paid 55c a packet for cigs. Crew prices. And the tobacco companies made a profit off that, so how much is the gov making now that they’re the guts of €10?

      • More than I want to think about. We don’t grow it here, so I expect an import fee. But I started smoking when they cost less than $1 per pack – I remember being PISSED at paying more – and now I’m paying $13.11 and still smoking. Sure it’s a real incentive to stop, isn’t it.

      • rjmackin says:

        Not really. A pint is nearly €5 and lasts maybe half an hour. A pack of smokes lasts a whole day! Bargain!

      • Um. Not for me… I’ve gone above and beyond. And hubby’s a nonsmoker. Yeah…

      • rjmackin says:

        We both quit back in jan. I’m still off them by himself is having sneaky ones and things I haven’t noticed! Do miss them though!

Leave a comment